User Management

User Management

User management and permissioning is for inviting new users, deprecating old accounts, and allocating roles on the Demyst platform. It is controlled by an organization's Admin or Admins.

User Management Portal

The Demyst user management portal is located at https://demyst.com/app/settings/users.

The portal lists all of the users signed up in an organization, showing who is "Active" (in bold), who has been "Deactivated" (grayed out and italicized), and users' last login dates.

Note that "Active" users can sign in to the platform, while "Deactivated" users are totally blocked from access.

docs_team_settings

User Invitations

Admins can invite new users with the "Invite Teammates" button In the upper right-hand corner of the user management portal. Invitations can be issued through the form on the popup modal or by copying an invitation link and sending that directly to a colleague.

docs_invite_team
docs_button

Role-Based Abilities

Admins can use the dropdown menu in the user management portal to change another user's role — roles dictate what actions are available. User management activity and API Key management are exclusively available to the Admin role.

Although most organizations only need Users and Admins, an example of a more extensive permissions structure is shown above. Enterprise organizations can work with Demyst to deploy the structure that best fits their needs.